30 Days of Thankfulness Day 6

For the past almost 3 years, there hasn’t been a solid day that I’ve spent relaxing. There have been many days that I’ve had some time during the day, but not many where my obligations were so few that I could actually sit down and watch a movie or two.  And yesterday I still had my daily obligations of straightening and cooking and such, but I didn’t have to run to the store or doctors appointments or to family. I was going to go to church yesterday morning, however, Nathan being sick prevented us from going. So all of us spent the day piled up on the couch, cuddling and watching movies and covering up under the blankets.

I do believe that Nathan appreciated what time he spent on the couch with us, though that NEVER amounts to a long time at one setting. And though I did run to the store last evening, it was absolutely wonderful and refreshing to have a day where I wasn’t being pulled in all directions. It’s even more amazing that it was when I needed it most. I have had a stressful week and it came to a head today.  But that is a blog entry for another day. 🙂 I’m just ever so glad that I was able to enjoy my day.

De-lurk yourself. :D

