30 Days of Thankfulness Days 7-12

Spiderman....spiderman....

Day 7… I’m grateful for my ob/gyn. She actually listens to me without brushing me off as being over-exaggerating or overly worrisome. Which is comforting. And through her we’ve assessed what the issue could be, and we’ve taken steps and tests to narrow down the possibilities. If it weren’t for her, I’d be under the FALSE assumption (because we expect our doctors and medical professionals to KNOW what they’re talking about) that it was just because I was aging. Comes to find out, regardless of which issue it COULD be, it is a very serious situation. So I’m grateful that I’m comfortable enough to just call her and she fits me into her schedule and she doesn’t blow me off.

Day 8…I’m grateful to new friends. A new friend of mine came over and took my son and I out for dinner and a movie. It was great fun. She’s a wonderful gal and my son positively loves her.  He really loved the movie too. Now every time we pass by the theater he’s asking “Puss -n- Boots on?”

Day 9… I’m grateful for old friends. These people have been through the ringer with me. They have been there when I needed hugs, cheers, and guidance. Without these few wonderful people, my life would be so bleak. I love them all so dearly.

Day 10…I’m beyond grateful for my wonderfully comfortable bed. It’s warm when need be, cool when it needs to be cool. It’s supportive and soft all at the same time. No wonder I love going to bed and I fall asleep as soon as I get there and I get a solid 8 or more hours sleep at night. Beds like mine should be against the law! 😀

Day 11… It’s Veterans Day. And I’m very grateful to the men and women who have enlisted in our Armed Forces and fight to protect our freedoms and our way of life. And no matter how they feel about the reasons to leave, they do their duty and they go. But I’m not just grateful to the men and women who are enlisted. I’m beyond grateful to their families and loved ones. And it’s times like these, while they’re deployed and fighting wars, that they need to be remembered and uplifted. They’re hearts are overseas with their loved ones.

Day 12… Today, I’m grateful for red velvet cupcakes. Today we had my son’s 3rd birthday party.  And since he loves Spiderman so, I made him some red velvet cupcakes with blue frosting with webs etched into them. I thought they looked really cute. He loved them. That’s evident by the mess that was on his face after having eaten one. (I’ll post more about his birthday tomorrow night. It’s time to clear up the house some tonight and go to bed. There’s church tomorrow morning!)

So what are you grateful for?

De-lurk yourself. :D