30 Days of Thankfulness Day 13

...only by Grace...

Day 13…I’m not new to the church scene. I’m not new to praise and worship, though I will be honest, I had turned my back on it for a long time. Then I came back to it, then I felt shame because I wasn’t the “christian” that I thought I should be. To be honest, though I’m not new to the “scene”, I’m completely incompetent. I’m not great at praying, but I’m working on it. I say what’s on my mind and in my heart and that’s all I can do. And I’ve had some issues going on lately, and it’s been serious enough to warrant a doctor and a battery of tests to be done. And as I mentioned in my “Day 7” grateful post, my doctor has been really awesome at taking me seriously and is doing what she can to figure out what’s going on.  In my past, I was diagnosed with PCOS and this isn’t something that “goes away”. It doesn’t go into remission and it doesn’t NOT affect you for the rest of your life. And after all the tests and ultrasounds, she could NOT find any evidence of having it at all. Which is bizarre. She said she’d not say that I don’t have it, but she’d say that at this point in my life it’s as though it’s in remission. If it could be called that. So that’s exciting!

So I’m sure you’re asking what does this have to do with God’s grace? Simple…see…it is ONLY by His Grace that all these tests are coming back good. And it’s by His Grace that I even got pregnant to begin with…(fertility issue, birth control, class D medications, condoms BECAUSE of the class D medications, and so forth and so on).  And since having had him, everything has gotten VERY normal. Even at almost 3 years later, it’s NORMAL …well…mostly normal. With the exception of this completely opposite problem, I feel that this is truly divinely given and it has only been by His Grace that I’ve gotten nothing but good news.

What has you grateful today?

De-lurk yourself. :D

