A funny conversation…

Tonight we were eating second day chili. (Don’t you agree it is better the second time around?) And the Mr. and I were talking and he made the comment that he’d “gotten fat”. This is very far from the truth and I told him so. To that he snorted.  Sigh. So I asked him if I should just stop cooking. So I’m curious…is it a backwards compliment? Oh well, I’ll take it as a good thing…my cooking…not his feeling that he’s gotten fat. (He really isn’t fat…he’s awesome!)

So, do you have a similar problem in your home?

One response to “A funny conversation…

  1. Hey Tracy, I just wanted to stop by and say that I hope you have had a great Christmas Day!

De-lurk yourself. :D

